older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2003, 8:59 a.m.: somethings deep, somethings superficial...

I went to see my girlfriend yesterday night. She just moved farther north than she use to be, so I had to drive a little way to see her. Not crazy though. I brought her an Xmas gift and she had mine for me. Now how sweet is this?! She did my astrology chart, based on my birthday, year, and the time I was born. It's 22 pages, that she typed out herself, she printed out pictures with it and set it up in a book for me. That's what I call a present!!! She took the time to put it together and it really came from her. I may come across as materialistic, sometimes, but what I really appreciate is the real shit...the intangible stuff that comes straight from the heart. That's what I love and value the most. Of course, I didn't come up with anything cool like that for her but I bought her a dvd... that I had to return b/c her bro had bought her the same one... and I picked her up some bath balms from LUSH to help her relax. It was pretty good this year in the way of getting people gifts that they really needed or had really wanted. My Dad ended up getting me a palm pilot, which worked out perfect b/c I was just a/b to get new fillers for my agenda. It's going to take a bit of getting use to though, this palm pilot shit, b/c it's so different from writing things down. I find that I recall much easier when I've written someting down and now I have to re-train my brain to remember what I've typed from a miniature keyboard instead. It'll take some time getting the hang of it, but I'm a very visual person so I'm sure it'll work out fine. I have to put this thing to good use b/c he spent alot on it for me.

So I stupidly forgot my gel seat @ the gym yesterday. Now I have to buy ANOTHER one. This is my second already that I've lost or rather, forgotten...I must have been slightly delirious to not see it when I grabbed my towel and my water bottle a/f class. Although when I think back I remember feeling something was missing with me, like I didn't have enough weight in my hands but I just left and didn't even think to turn back. Thinking probably was not in perfect working order though, for me, a/f the classes I did last night. I would like to find it there tonight, waiting for me, but I don't think I will. It's pretty disgusting that people steal gel seats...I mean, our asses sweat on that shit. I would NEVER steal a seat from someone just so I didn't have to spend $15 on one for myself. NASTY!!! And even if I do find it there tonight I'd be worried that somebody already used it on me and I'd be too paro to use it myself. It will be less hassle to just buy a new one...even out the cost.

<3 ~CAT~ xXx

previous-next