older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

2002-05-15, 8:58 a.m.: and shit...

When I walked into work this morning, I was greeted with the most gracious rays of sunlight. I turned the blinds by my desk in the opposite direction yesterday, and it is perfect in how it allows the sun to shine all over the waiting area. That, and the fact that there IS sunlight today has made for a great morning. I also read a message from a very good friend of mine...and I'm happy to have been able to have bled some love into her breaking heart right now. I wish her well all the time. I hope and believe that she will be okay.

It feels like a great day. The Toronto Maple Leafs beat out the Senators yesterday in an amazing game. My place was packed with people screaming and cheering and shit. I went to the gym a/f work and I had such an abundance of energy. I just kept going and going...like the energizer bunny. The class passed by so fast and I literally could have kept going for another hour, or so. The instructor extended the class five minutes cause she noticed that I was so pumped. Must be the emerging sunlight that gave me such a boost or a high. I was fucking rushing...which put me in a great mood, so when I came home to 10 people sitting in my living room with the t.v moved and chairs everywhere...I was in a killer mood and I didn't freak the fuck out of anyone. I love having people a/r cause it makes the place feel so much like a home, but if I've just come in from a shitty day @ work with rain outside...well, you know, the equation changes and so does my mood. Everyone was drinking and smoking joints and me with my pot of coffee, we were flying. I hate smoking weed unless it's on a night when I'm not needed in a good state of mind the next day. Recently I haven't even been smoking on weekends. There's really no point for me anymore, I'm high enough as it is. Alcohol I save for club nights or weekend parties, and I've even noticed myself getting off that too. Eh, whatever...I'm not complaining. I use to notice that when I first started on a drink all my muscles would tense up, then by the second one the sensation would be gone and I'd feel okay. I never could understand why I got that feeling considering alcohol is suppose to loosen you up. Although, I just got a thought...maybe it thins my blood right away and that's what I was feeling. Either way it felt weird...not to say that's why I don't drink as much now, but it did feel weird.

Ah, I think I went off on the whole hockey game thing. So Toronto kicked ass and they will be playing Carolina in the finals. I'm not ususally a big hockey fan, unless Toronto is playing. Or, you know, big important games and shit. What I can't wait for is the World Cup soccer...I'm dying for that shit.

So for the rest of the week I'm here alone, running the office by myself. Wish me luck everyone...I know I'll be bothering the fuck out of our main office with questions and shit. Questions and shit? what the hell is 'and shit'? I do not fucking have a clue...

Visionary, revolutionary, vigilante - these descriptions all fit you well. You are thoroughly disgusted with society and humanity as a whole, and you have several rather diabolical plans to reshape it to fit your designs. You're probably a loner, and most people think you're crazy. That's just because they don't understand, though, and you'll show them someday anyway. Heh heh heh. You are known to become very passionate about many causes, have torrid love affairs, and be seen as a either a demagogue or a hero to the proletariat masses.

Be cool! Take the What Do You Want Out Of Life? Quiz

Love, CAT XXX

previous-next