older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Thursday, Feb. 09, 2006, 9:32 a.m.: crisis

Okay, it's time to update. I'm trying so hard to balance school, work, the wedding, and acting and it's getting crazy. Sometimes I find I don't even come on this site to check how everyone's doing anymore. I also find that the drama in my life has become alot easier for me to handle...and b/c of that I don't feel the urge to sit down and vent in my diary. Now, is that a good thing or a bad thing? Has the monotony of life taken over to the point that I'm numb to lifes hardships OR am I really managing the trials and tribulations better than before? Perspective. I think I'm managing, that's for sure. I've become more balanced in my life...I feel grounded...I finally feel the beauty of being loved for who I truly am. It's funny tho, how we tend to write and write a/b our hardships but neglect to pen all of our joys. Hmmm, I'm going to make an effort to write even when I'm feeling positive...as long as I manage to find the time.

I watched some of the Grammy's last night. For no other reason than to catch Madonna's performance. I was dissapointed tho. She re-did the same routine from the European Music Awards, just in a different leotard. Ya, that's right, I said 'leotard'. She was back wearing her 70's inspired outfit, just this time it rocked...in color and in the corset she wore to match it. I think Madonna's having a mid-life crisis tho.

previous-next