older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Friday, Jan. 06, 2006, 1:54 p.m.: Happy New Year!

It is 2006. I cannot believe how fast the year has flown by. The holidays were pretty awesome. Xmas with my parents and then from boxing day on with K's family. I love travelling to his Dad's place. We sleep in this room on the 3rd level, so we totally have our own privacy...besides the fact that his parents room is underneathe ours. Ah, small minor complication...nothing we can't handle. The place has such a warm feeling tho...feels like home to me. We did alot of shooting for his show, the first 2 days we were there. Then after that it was ALL holiday time. My parents drove down too, to spend a few days there, so we managed to get the parents together again and also get some quality time with my sisters. We talked more a/b the wedding with his Dad. K finally got the point a/b HAVING to invite certain relatives that he didn't want to. He also fought hard for me against his Father on an issue that seems to be worrying my parents more than me. Traditionally in my parents culture, it's customary to bring $$ to weddings but in K's it's the norm to bring gifts. I know, so trivial! He kept telling me a/b this and I didn't take it that seriously, but K got into a fight with his Dad when he told him he was going to request that his side bring $ instead of gifts. All hell broke loose and I just let them go @ it. Afterwards I told him it didn't matter if his side brought gifts, I had no problem with it. We informed his Dad and everything was fine again. Turns out his pops is going to help out with the wedding too...our families are splitting it now, which is cool. These next few months are going to be pretty hectic...but exciting. We have to make our invitations first, as soon as we figure out our final guest list. Tomorrow my sisters and my Mom are going to get measured for their dresses. It's all starting to come together and I'm @ peace. I hope that's a good thing. It has to be.

For new years we celebrated his real Mom's bday with some family, went out to a club for like literally 20 minutes, then went home for the count down. I think we were asleep by like 12.30...lol. I loved it tho...I had a blast.

Happy New Year!!!!

previous-next