older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Thursday, Jan. 15, 2004, 11:21 a.m.: -

Ya, thanks a lot mother nature!!! 20cm of snow fell on us last night. When I got home last night I couldn't get up my drive-way and started shoveling. An hour later I had moved enough snow so that I could drive my car onto the little square area I had carved out for it. I even shovelled a path-way to the door so that I could walk with-out getting stuck in shin high snow. Of course, my Grandmother [who I live with] whose never happy with anything or anybody, was watchign me the whole tiem throughthe window and thenhad the nerve to tell me that I didn't do a good enough job. First of all, I didn't shovel the damn drive-way for her sorry ass and second of all I did a perfect job...perfect enough to fit MY car up the thing and not have to leave it on the street for anothe foot of snow to fall on it. Fucking annoy me!!! This morning I got to work and the drive-way here hadn't been done by the contractors. What the fuck kinda shit is that?!?! I had to wait @ the gas station with my co-worker for my boss to drive us up the drive-way in his 4x4. We were an hour late opening the office of course. This is what I mean when I say snow 'slows me down'.

I cancelled my call-back yesterday b/c there was no way I was going to drive out anywhere. They called me back and said that almost everyone had cancelled and they are re-scheduling for Friday. So that worked out okay. I submitted for a t.v. pilot today that, if I get it, will make me a part of the actors union here. It would be amazing if I booked this part, with no agent, b/c if I got it I could basically choose any agent I want a/f. So people, anyone, everyone, cross your fingers for me... I need this.

<3 ~CAT~ xXx

previous-next