older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Monday, Jan. 27, 2003, 9:21 a.m.: get away...

So I was thinking over the w/e. Something I do very often, sometimes too often. I came to the conclusion that I want to go back to school for acting. I want to be immersed in a program that will keep my mind on develping my craft, my body feeling the difference, and my soul dancing in the expression. I mean, the amount of money I will end up spending on private lessons will come out to the same if I was to go back to school... just my contacts will probably be better. Plus, I could take a look, first hand, @ my competition in a huge group. And I'll come out of school with a degree too. I feel too stagnant here @ work and I need a change of pace. I need to put myself to better use. It's been almost a year that I've given this acting thing a go on my own, and sometimes I feel like I'm 80% into it, sometimes I'm 50%, and sometimes I'm only 30%. I want to feel like I'm 100% most of the time into it. So a two year program is what I'm looking into and I can use my credits from when I was in university. That's my new development. I'm in a bit of a depression b/c I think I'm anticipating this change already. In the meantime I'm still going to audition for all I can and continue with my dance classes. Just I'm going to try to put more money away for classes and only spend it on a class if it's budgetable. I was ready to throw $500 away on a class that's pretty much just like almost every other class out there. I've got some work to do here. I think eventually I just want to move away. This place is so boring to me. I just want to get away.

Love, CAT XXX

previous-next