older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Friday, Jan. 24, 2003, 10:18 a.m.: it's good today...

I'm only here for a little while b/c I'm getting my pics done today. Finally, and it's going to leave me a very broke girl once I'm finished. This and the class I'm starting in a couple weeks will have totaly wiped out my savings account. Then it's time to start all over again.

Fuck! I went to see my friend's band play yesterday. They sort of sound like 'The Cure' with alot of Middle Eastern influence...awesome!!! They had with them Japanese Yukodo players (I hope I'm saying that right). Everyone in traditional outfits playing these huge drums. They kept going back and forth, each playing their sets, and then they'd collaborate on some songs. It was the most amazing thing!! I felt like I wanted to cry everytime I heard those drums pounding so loudly. It was like these energy bolts were rushing through every part of my body. I was intranced...completely! And they were so intense when they played, their bodies moving in unison, so strong. Fuck, it was such an experience! I wish everyone could have seen this.

My audition went well too. The director got me to read it 3 different ways for him, which I think was a good sign. Of course, I get out and then start saying the lines to myself and I feel I could have done better, but I think that will always happen with me. I'm not going to beat myself up over it...fuck, it's done. I was going to try to make it to another one, but I would have been late for my friend's show. Plus, by the time I got back into the city it was almost too late. Oh well..next time.

Love, CAT XXX

previous-next