older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

2002-09-24, 8:38 a.m.: didn't get it,..too bad so sad...

Boo-fucking-Hoo. I didn't get the part in the play. They waited until 9:30 yesterday night to call me. Now, what kind of sadistic people are they...making us wait until the last damn minute b/f they drop the bomb. I mean, you'd think they'd put us out of our misery early. Although I don't really know how long they were figuring out who would play which part, right? So they told me they'd pass my resume on to other producers b/c there are other upcoming plays for me to audition for. I wasn't that surprised when she called...I had already written the part off by that point. I really didn't even think she was going to call. Anyways, it was still a good experience and great practise. I mean it was first ever audition, of that kind, and I got that far...that is an accomplishment in itself. I just have to figure out how to be even better next time a/r.

The new season on QAF hasn't started yet. I don't know why, although I don't mind watching re-runs. Fuck, Brian is always worth watching. So, I am once again stress free. I mean, I still have to wait to see if I got that movie part. I'm just not holding my breath for it, you know. In the meantime I'm going to go out and audition for everything I can. Everything. I guess I should enjoy this time while I have it, since in no time @ all I'm going to be flung into oblivion again.

Love, CAT XXX

previous-next