older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Wednesday, Mar. 16, 2005, 3:44 p.m.: re-energized...

Re-energized. Yesterday's relaxing evening did exactly what it wss suppose to. I went to the gym first, worked harder than I have in a long time. I surprised myself with the strength I had, considering I was really tired. I was pretty pumped by the end of it. I went home after to K, who had prepared a healthy dinner for us. It's been so long since we've been able to eat in and eat HEALTHY. When he was renting that room, we would go out all the time to eat. I think the only meal we actually ever made @ home was breakfast...chicken bacon to be exact. Other than that, we tried to eat as healthy as we thought we could out, which is not that healthy. Anyways, I'm really happy that we can now prepare out own food and we know what it is that's going into it, which is an extra bonus.

I've just taken notice that I really need to cut my hair. Me and long hair does not go well together. I've never been one of those girls who could do their hair up in all these pretty settings or whatever. I've always been much more confortable with short hair...just wash, mess and go. My hair isn't quite shoulder length yet, but it's still too long for me. I'm going to book an appointment for myself soon. This weekend we're going to visit K's family. It's Persian new years and they have a big celebration for it. I wish I had the time to do it b/f we go, but we're leaving Friday @ 11.30am. I'll just have to wait till I get back. @ least I can have it done for Easter, @ the latest. I should probably get it colored too...my grey is starting to burst thru. Trials and tribulations of having dark hair.

previous-next