older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2003, 8:58 a.m.: it's evil...

I feel like I'm out of thoughts today. I have almost nothing to write or think a/b that I would consider to be of importance right now. It's a day of numbness.

One of my girlfriends is planning on taking off to Portugal very soon. She may be gone from 6 months to a year. Her boss is really sick and nobody in his family is willing to take care of him. Apparently he wants to go to Portugal for treatment, where it's warm and familiar. So I may loose a very close friend in like less than a month. I'm not sure how good the experience will be for her, considering she will be surrounded by near death. It's nice of her that she wants to help him and be a good friend to him. I just hope that she can handle it.

Tonight there's a wrap party being held for the film I shot a while ago. I'm probably going to head there a/f my dance class and I'm going to meet up with the girl who played my 'friend' in the film. We figure we'll go in together, since we get along best with each other. I think we each get 2 free drinks...it's all I'm going to need. I still have to find my last dancer tonight too. I need 6 for sure by Friday for rehearsal.

I caught a bit of the American Music Awards yesterday. What a bunch of shit!!! Seriously, I couldn't believe how incredibly fucking boring all the performances were. The only entertaining factor of the show were the Osbourne's!!!! The state of that industry today looks sad, or I'm just getting too old to enjoy watching these people. It's the same thing over and over again...we SO need something new and exciting and different. Holy fuck, like soon!!!

You know, my skin looks like shit! I don't know why but it's really annoying me. It's partly my fault cause I can't stop picking @ my damn face. I know, it's nasty but somebody always needs to stop me. Especially when I'm in deep thought...that's when it's the worst. I had a dream that I was asleep in the back of my girlfriends car, yesterday, while another girlfriend of mine was in the front passenger seat with her. We were driving through a forest, or something, and when I woke up there was a group of guys that we were trying to get a/r. They were being all rowdy and wanted us to get out of the car to party with them. We managed to get by them and then we stopped @ this restaurant where both the girls ordered booze and I ordered water, but the waitress came over and kept giving me shots (for free) while she was serving my two friends. I checked up what it means when you sleep in your dreams and apaprently it's evil. Whatever the fuck that means?! It's evil...thanks for the vivid description there. I did find it strange though that I was asleep in my dream, when I'm really asleep in reality.

Love, CAT XXX

previous-next