older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Friday, Jun. 25, 2004, 11:17 a.m.: yadda yadda...

Today, all my post-cards go out. I sent an invite to all the agents that HAVEN'T rejected me yet. Actually, that's a lie, I also sent some to ones that did...offereing free tix to my show. Just b/c they can't take me now, doesn't mean that there wont be space for me down the road. I might as well etch my face/name into their memories. There's another girl in the cast who's looking for an agent too, so she's sending post-cards too. We're kinda bombarding them with stuff but whatever. I called a shit-load of them yesterday to offer the tix by phone but I said that I'd follow up with a post-card too. I just have to cross my fingers and hope for the fucking best. Short of me barging into their offices and demanding that they come to see me...what else can I do? Any sugestions are welcomed.

I had my newspaper interview yesterday. It went very very well. I offered the guy tix as well. It would be cool if he could review the movie, so if he takes me up on my ticket offer I'll ask him to do that. We went pretty indepth with the interview too. It turned out much better than the one of me on the web-site. With a little practise these types of things become second nature. I wasn't prepared @ all for the interview I did first, with the director, and it showed b/c my answers weren't very well thought out. Oh well... not much I can do now.

So it's PRDIE this weekend and I'm going to try my best to get out to the party. Sunday I'm scheduled to shoot again. Fucking producer hasn't even called me back to tell me what scenes I'm doing. Fuck, I hate incompetent people. I also hate the fact that I'll be busy shooting this shit when I could be out having fun in the sun. It IS summer. Don't mind me, I'm just bitter right now.

previous-next