older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Monday, Mar. 31, 2003, 8:41 a.m.: genius...

I feel a bit like shit today, and I'm not sure why. All I know is that it sucks and I'm in one of those moods where I don't feel like being here or anywhere for that matter. I'm cranky too. Okay, I just remembered that this is my bloody bitch week...so that may have something to do with it. That may have a big something to do with it!

So we fianlly finished the dance yesterday. The director never called me back to come out and see it. Of course I never gave him much notice (I called him yesterday morning), but I did tell him we would be ready for Sunday, earlier in the week. Now that it's finished, I HOPE it's looking as good to him as we think it looks. Fuck! We'll probably have to go over it a few more times b/f showing him, just so that we know it's tight enough. For the amount of time it's taken for this thing to finally get together, it better be fucking worth it.

I saw 8Mile FINALLY on Saturday night. Amazing movie...I was very impressed with the performance. I thought I liked Eminem b/f this, now I fucking love the damn guy! I even had all my 'critic' friends say they liked it. No auditions for me though this w/e...which sucked ass a bit. I don't like when I'm not auditioning b/c it feels like I'm not being productive with my 'career'. I'm still crossing my fingers on scoring an agent though. There are still a/b 5 that haven't gotten back to me yet, so I'm going to call them this week and see what they say.

A/f our rehearsal yesterday, the girls headed out to our dance school. On the first floor of it we have a club/bar where there was a fundraiser being held for a local dance troupe. I was suppose to audition for the dance troups a couple months back, but I got deathly ill and ended up puking all night and being too weak to dance the next day. I am dying for the next audition cause I so want to be a part of this group. So, the night was filled with singers, dancers, and poets...it was a collaboration of artists and it was awesome!! I was completely in awe of how the evening evolved. I think this is going to be a regular thing and it's going to gather so much local talent into one area...she (the organizer) is a genius.

Love, CAT xXx

previous-next