older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Thursday, Sept. 08, 2005, 3:04 p.m.: Ranting...

I've got $200 more to raise so that I can walk this 60km thing over the weekend. Personally I think it's rude to say you can't walk unless you raise a certain amount of $$ but that's their policy. I guess it's a good way to motivate people but it still sucks. This $$ is all for a good cause so why can't we ALL walk for the cure, you know?

I'm pissed with my Mother today...surprise surprise. Not only did she try to bride K and I with school, telling us that they will only help pay for our wedding IF we finish school first, but now she's trying again. This time it's b/c I can't afford to pay for my schooling. She told me she'd help me pay for a 2nd course if I foot the bill for the 1st one and promise to take the 2nd. I told her I can barely afford to even take the 1st one and I definately don't have to time to take a 2nd course. So she withdrew her offer to help me pay for any of it. Nice huh? Anyways, I can't pay for the one I want right now. I'm backed up with bills from our trip to Vegas and we also have to start saving for our wedding, so school will be put on hold for this semester. My parents are fuckign stupid man...it doesn't make any sense to me. They want to make sure I get a degree but wont help me pay for 1 class even unless I promise to fast track for them. Uhm, I'm confused. Does it not matter that fast tracking thru a course will probably leave me with low grades?! I mean, I'm not a full time student. I work 8 hours a day, I'm an actor, we're planning our wedding, I'm going to school, going to the gym, working on our jewelry biz....there just aren't enough hours in a day to do that much shit, man. So instead of freaking out, we're going to pace ourselves and pay for everything on our own. It'll take longer but I have no other choice right now. We planned for our wedding to be in July of 2006 and that's when it will be.


previous-next