older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Tuesday, Apr. 13, 2004, 10:14 a.m.: Tues...

I've been neglecting my written journal as of late. Don't know why. I think I decided it's b/c things in my life aren't as stressful as they once were and so I don't feel the need to vent as much. I'm not happy with the fact that I only write when I'm up to my nose in drama, so I'm going to make a conscious effort to continue to write even when I'm in good spirits. 'Cause while I was watching QAF last night, one of the characters made a comment that I never really take into consideration. She said, 'Mourn the losses b/c they are many, but make sure to celebrate the victories b/c they a few.' So true. We spend so much time dwelling on the negative when it's the positive that should be embraced and celebrated. Yea, so I'm going to try and do that from now on b/c if there's one thing I do constantly it's falling into depressions over sometimes tedious shit.

It was a long ass weekend for me. Four days straight, I had off, which was nice. I had a baptism on Sunday where I was a godparent. I don't like standing in a church and having to recite certain vows that I don't totally belive in, so for most of it I stayed silent. It's the principle of the whole thing, you know. I guess the whole fact that I was even a god parent doesn't count anyways. I can't wrap my head a/r the fact that the roman catholic church believs we are born in sin and that baptism isa mean to cleanse ourselves and make us pure again. I think all children are born pure and innocent and there is no need for water to be splashed on their heads to tell them that. As adults, fine do it all you want, but not to a helpless baby...fuck that shit!! It bothers me.

previous-next