older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Monday, Oct. 06, 2003, 10:25 a.m.: training day...

So, I'm thinkng...'are some animals easier to train than others, or am I just getting in touch with my knack for this taming shit?!' I will have to go with the 'I'm getting the hang of it'...for sure. I hear it's the submissive one that has the control. Ironic, isn't it?

I had a pretty fucking great weekend! It was packed full with everything: wrap parties, auditions, friends, family, and last but definately not least 'the boy'...the one who seems to slowly be stealing pieces of me in exchange for his own. It was very cool. He's a smart little fucker...I completely respect his everything.

I got my clips together for my agent reel this weekend. I hope it turns out good enough. I have to use it as sort of a calling card of my work...@ least the work so far that I actually HAVE on film in my possession. It sort of sucks that I don't have more, b/c the stuff I've been doing recently is really killer. I figure if this agent mail-out fails [which it wont!!] then I have my back-up. So, by the end of this week I will be ready with 23 packages to be dropped of, personally, by yours truly.

Someone called me up last night and asked me to audition for a short that is starring the lead actor from Atom Agoyan's film [I forget what it's called, but it was in last years film festival]. I was like..'WTF?!' So, I'm a tad excited a/b the prospect of working with that guy, even if he is just some regular guy...connections, connections, people!!! It seems that my name has been getting a/r the independant acting community here already, so it's not hard to get it circulating in the higher spehere as well. It follows the same shape and process, you know.

Love, CAT xXx

previous-next