older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Friday, Apr. 04, 2003, 8:58 a.m.: delirium...

So, today it's another thing. My damn throat is so sore that it hurts to swallow and even to talk. Why I am here, pretending I'm ready to pick up the phone and talk to clients, I don't know? I skipped breakfast too b/c the thought of swallowing cheerios makes me cringe. I'm not very hungry anyways. The storm hit us with freezing rain and ice pellets last night. So it took me 15 mins to scrape all the caked ice off my car, this morning. B/c of the whole SARS thing, I had been panicking for a bit yesterday when I started to feel naseaus. If my body had started to get achy I would've been hysterical. Okay, that's a total exaggeration but it makes the story more intense...ya know.

I had to cancel my visit to my 'wonder' teacher yesterday too, b/c of the weather and my slight sickness. I'm strong enough to fight it off but if I over-do it, then it'll take me down. This makes it a/b the 5th time this winter I've gotten sick. Which means there's lots of strains of illness' floating a/r, b/c you can't get the same strain twice. I think I'm going to go home actually b/c I sound ridiculous on the phone...really. All I know is that I have to be better for tomorrow cause we're FINALLY showing the director our dance. I need to be feeling fit and strong. Fucking bull-shit though too cause if it's still shitty out then it's going to pose a problem for everyone to get down here. Cause nothing can run smoothly right...that's the rule, you know. I sense that's I'm going to become slightly delirious here. It's time to go.

Love, CAT xXx

previous-next