older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2002, 8:51 a.m.: today is a day...

I think I can feel spring coming..haha. Seriously, it's warm out today. Well, warm for a winter's day warm. I can go out w/o a coat and not feel too bad....that's pretty damn warm, if you ask me. Today is our office X-Mas lunch outing. We're always going out for lunch for every special occasion...it's nice. I didn't bother eating breakfast so that I can get a good lunch out of this.

So, yesterday I had a client ask me out @ work. I had spoken to him on teh phoen and really liked how sweet he sounded. He had one of those calming voices that I really like. Something in a voice can really put you @ ease...I don't know. So he comes in to make a payment and we chat for a while. Turns out he's a hairstylist and he was loving my hair color and cut. He told me to drop by and let him do my hair. I usually go to a friend of mine that I love and trust, but I told him also that I'd be willing to check soemthing new out with him. So he leaves and then calls me back like 5 mins later. He gave me the famous 'you intrigue me line' that 'nsnb' uses, but he followed it up with 'I'd really liek to get to know you better, if you're not married or attached'. Totally charming man...he apologized for being such a flirt, but I just thought he was so sweet. So I checked his b-day (cause I can do that here) and it turns out he's a s-c-o-r-p-i-o. Another one!!! Holy shit...every guy that is attracted to me these days is a god damn scorpio. He's also 36...which threw me for a loop cause I've never been out with soemone that old b/f. Not that it's old, but it's older than what I'm use to. So, I figure that I'll give him a ring a/f the holidays...if I'm still single then *wink wink*.

Then I got a call from the bartender from Friday, who invited me out to check out her friend's band this w/e. Her 'room mate' will be going too. So far, I'm up for it...but it's only Wednesday. I'll have to call her back a/b it.

It was my ex-best friend's b-day yesterday. I left her a short birthday wish on her machine. I wasn't sure what to say other than Happy Birthday. I know she wants to see me and talk to me, but I'm not sure if I'm ready to talk to her. So I left it short and sweet. I love her still though and I'll probably talk to her soon, but I still need time. I guess I just have to figure out what my part in the whole scheme of our realtionship played in it falling apart, if any. So yea. I hope she had a great birthday though...this was the first one ever we spent apart. I do miss her, but the state that we were falling into was NOT good. And maybe I went a/b it the wrong way, but it's the only way I knew how to. Time will see.

Love, CAT XXX

previous-next