older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

Monday, Nov. 04, 2002, 8:43 a.m.: not so eventful w/e, but my first cast meeting...

The w/e was okay. I didn't do what was really planned, but it was still relaxing and shit. Friday night we all went out to see a friend perform in a show. Besides the fact that I was on 4 hrs sleep, it was very cold out and I was not in a very good mood. I thought for sure I'd be able to make it to the gym the next morning, but that never panned out. I thought I was fucking sick the next day...so I skipped it. I met up with a friend for lunch and then we all know what makes a girl feel better when she's sick...SHOPPING. I thought I was only going to go and buy soap for myself and I ended up coming out of the mall with 4 bags. Little bags, mind you. Still...it was fun. There was a Hallowe'en party planned for the evening and it was a toss up between two. The one in my area I didn't want to go to b/c I had a feeling my ex was going to be there and I didn't want to bump into him. The originally planned party was one that my good friedn had invited me too. Well, the dumb bitch never fucking called me. I figured 'fuck her' if she doesn't call me I'm not calling her sorry ass. I think she's losing some brain cells cause I feel like I have to give her a nice kick to the head. I mean, she even said it wasn't a good idea to go to the party where the ex may be adn I totaly agreed. What kind of ditz am I dealing with here? Unless, she really didn't want me to go and that's why she never called. It's cool...I'll take care of that soon.

Sunday was an audition, that took me twenty minutes to find. I kept driving back and forth passed the building and it never clued into me that it may be the building. Finally I turned into the lot just to ask where I was going and I found the building held the address I was looking for. It was pretty funny. A/f that I went to my frist ever cast metting for the film we'll be filming near x-mas. Turns out she pitching it to production companies and studio and if it gets sold we'll get cuts. We will haev to sign a contract with her. If that doesn't pan out she's submitting to all the festivals. It was pretty exciting...my first ever film. I can't wait!

Today I'm out to another audition and oh, I better rememebr to finish my laundry tonight...a/f the gym, of course. I checked out a movie called 'zoolander' with a friend of mine yesterday night. It was so stupid, but so funny. I wouldn't recommened it to anyone but it was good laugs still. I'm just dying for 8 mile to FINALLY come out!! JESUS!!

Love, CAT XXX

previous-next