older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

2002-04-19, 8:54 a.m.: I'm moving...

Tomorrow I am moving into my new place. We got it earlier than expected b/c it's all ready...painted and re-tiled. I just hope everything works out o.k. I'm not going to think too much a/b it, cause I'll wait till tomorrow. I still want to make it to the gym in the morning so I hope the guys can do w/o my help. Not like I'd be much help with any of the big things anyways. Tonight I'm going to pack up all my shit from my old room...things that I would want to decorate with. Am I excited?? Yes.

Tonight I was suppose to go out with my friend for her b-day to Pope's (gay bar). I would have had fun, but I've got to get my shit all ready. I'm going to forgo the dance party show too. Once I'm all settled then I can get back to my usual routines.

It's very sticking out today. Not very nice. Remember, I hate humidity. So I guess I'll be all moved in b/f 'S' gets back from her trip. She was going to help out but now she can just come over. She'll be back on Sunday.

I don't have much to write today...I'm preoccupied and preparing for the move, so you know. Have a good w/e!!

Which David Bowie are you?

Which Classic Book Are You?
Book: William Shakespeare's Hamlet.
Synopsis: Hamlet is an atmosperic story of internalization - of feelings (guilt, love, hatred), of people, thoughts, and actions. Marked by indecision and a strong sense of self-pity and self-consciousness, Hamlet makes the slow transition from fear to determination in his quest to avenge his father's death. Oedipal complex, supernatural powers, royal incest, revenge - these are all explored in the play. Several famous questions are posed and thoughts explored - of existence, suicide, meaning, value. Hamlet is just packed with philosophy, psychology, and humanity. A must-read in which you will find many of the most famous soliloquies in all of Shakespeare.
Excerpt: To be, or not to be,--that is the question:--Whether 'tis nobler in the mind to suffer the slings and arrows of outrageous fortune or to take arms against a sea of troubles, and by opposing end them?--To die,--to sleep,--no more; and by a sleep to say we end the heartache, and the thousand natural shocks that flesh is heir to,--'tis a consummation devoutly to be wish'd.
Amazon: Hamlet
Which Classic Book Are You?

Take the What animal best portrays your sexual appetite?? Quiz

CLG aka CAT XXX

previous-next