older

guestbook

profile

rings email host

2002-02-25, 9:19 a.m.: We won gold!!

My w/e was soso. Lots of excitement counteracted by some bull shit. A/f the dance party show...I practised all fucking w/e for my performance on Sunday. Don't get me wrong, I loved every minute of it. Come the day of, I got up early, got ready and left. My Mother, who was home with me when I left, failed to wish me luck or even to tell me to have fun. This was somewhat expected due to her history...but, it still hurt. Bitch can't even be happy for me. Either way my performance kicked ass. Everyone loved it, judging by the applause. Unfortunately I didn't win 1st, 2nd, or 3rd place...which I thought I deserved. I thought they could have judged more fairly, based on everyones' opinion. But they ran it like the Olympics with a panel of biased judges. You win some and you lose some. I'm looking @ this is a positive light. It was the first time I sang in front of an audience and the first time I choreographed and performed a dance by myself infront of anyone. It was great!!! My body was tingling with sensation from beginning to end and even a/f...special places included. A/f it all, I'm really dissapointed in the lack of character that my Mother possesses, but what the fuck can I do. We were suppose to go out yesterday night too, but I couldn't stand to be in the same room with her so I cancelled. Well, a/f a heated argument...I bailed. And a/f I told her exactly what I thought of her.

Oh and CANADA WON THE GOLD MEDAL!!!!!!!!

In case you guys didn't know already. Our whole country was out waving flags, honking horns, screaming on the streets...well into the night. We were so proud.

previous-next